MyFrenchFilmFestival 2017 award winners

Discover the award winners from the 7th edition of MyFrenchFilmFestival!

Filmmakers' Jury Award

The Filmmakers' Jury, led by Pablo Trapero and including Rebecca Zlotowski, Shlomi Elkabetz, Fabrice du Welz, and Bertrand Bonello, presented the Filmmakers' Jury Award to:

The winning film benefits from a cash prize of €15,000 (€5,000 awarded to the director, €5,000 to the producer, and €5,000 to the sales company). 

This year for the first time, and as a special one-off event, the Filmmakers' Jury decided to honor a second film in the selection, with a Special Mention created to acknowledge the filmmaker's artistic vision in:

International Press Award

The International Press Jury, comprising Pablo Scholz, David Jenkins, Elena Vasileva, Marc-André Lussier, and Michiko Yoshitake gave the International Press Award to:

The Lacoste Audience Award

This year, MyFrenchFilmFestival's audiences voted in droves (with over 50,000 votes received!). The Lacoste Audience Award thus goes to: 

Congratulations to all of the winning films, which will be screened on Air France flights for a period of six months.

And, above all, we would like to thank you, our viewers, for this year's excellent festival, which is the most popular edition to date on the platform, with over 400,000 views registered for the films in this year's lineup!

Posted on Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Comments (-)


Live from the festival